Blog, Wikis and LMS

Well, I have spent experiencing how to use blog for a couple of week. It’s useful for me to refelect what I have learnt so far. It appears to me that blog is useful for individual presentation, it’s great to see my writing track in in chronological order, however, it is limited for discussion. Though I expected to have more comments from my colleagues, I have just had only one reader, well he’s doing good monitoring! I think the problem is I have not used RSS feeds to socialize my blog that I’ll try to include next week.

I have not been familiar with wikis, however, I will work with it from now on. Wiki will support me to collaborate with my SIG who I am doing the 2nd project with in the 4th week. I believe everyone in my group can have access to make change, categorise, add, edit pages of our work together.

According to Christian Dalsgaard, LMS are  ” systems which organize and manage e-learning activities within a system, a management system is used only for administrative purposes”. 

I have no idea on LMS yet and this will be my focused work in the coming weeks!

2 thoughts on “Blog, Wikis and LMS

  1. cyberplacebo

    Anh, great post, you are following and demonstrating your understanding of the principles of blogs and wikis! You see jow disappointing it is when not getting feedback, we use marking as the ultimate feedback (i call it blackmail) but a simple comment grom someone external brings spice to your writing. So don’t forget to organise a peer-reviewing system aming your students! Bring this topic upon in the next class, it is an essential component if using blogs in class at ALL levels!!

    Reply
    1. nguyen_ngocanh Post author

      Thank you, Edit for your comments. am thinking about how to set up a peer-reviewing system towards student learning at the moment, may be i should raise questions with my peers now

      Reply

Leave a Reply

